I am exhausted. (PERIOD)

17 Feb

The Pirate left for overseas on Valentines Day and I have been left to fend for myself.

Image

Pirate in his gear

Image

The Pirate checking in at the airport

It’s hard having my hunny gone I miss him dearly already but I think it’s even harder having my other half missing.  Cooking for one, 2x the dog duty, sleeping alone, boat duties etc.. are not fun activities to be done alone, if at all.

Image

Our good-bye hug 😦

Just to give you a 3 day run down, what’s been going on ole’ El Corderito:

–        Coconut has peed in her cage 3 days and counting, she has peed on the couch once (with me standing inches away from her with her leash in hand)  And this morning she peed at the foot of the bed – I stepped in it.

–       Coconut’s butt is leaking – I call it ‘poo juice’ and its stanks.

–       Emma almost attacked a sweet little blonde dog because it look at her the ‘wrong way’

–       Coconut after wanting to chase a squirrel on a long walk around the tidal basin cleverly wiggled her way out of her new harness leaving me and Emma on a wild Chihuahua-goose chase around the Jefferson Monument.  Emma would have had a good time if I wasn’t screaming at the top of my lungs.

–       Oh and the pièce de résistance – the toilet has been clogged for 2.5 days.  Last night I ventured to our ghetto grocery store and bought some drane-o.  I got the MAX GEL.  If it didn’t do the trick it would eat through the plastic tubes and ruin the entire toilet. I didn’t care- I decided to risk it.  AND!!!! While I was checking out I saw my favorite Argentine Malbec 30% off………

Image

My Savior - Malbec

If you know me I love sales, and I love anything exported from mi querida Argentina

Excited I decided to buy a few and by a few I mean AN ENTIRE CASE.  Yes I bought 12 bottles of wine just for me.  The check out lady gave me a smile when I came to her register with said case of wine and Drane-o.

All I wanted to say was HEY- I live alone on a boat with 2 overwhelming dogs this wine is going to make it all palpable for the next 179 days.

4 Responses to “I am exhausted. (PERIOD)”

  1. Alejandra February 17, 2012 at 11:08 am #

    I love you darlin’ 🙂 you’re not alone! I’ll come over and drink some of that wine with you!

  2. emily February 17, 2012 at 11:17 am #

    I will also be on wine drinking duty with you. Malbec happens to be my favorite. Also, you are tougher than I am and I ❤ you for it.

  3. Lids February 17, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

    Can i get in on the wine drinking parties?! Chachi… go buy another case while its still on sale! XOXO

Leave a comment